ABOUT E-LABORATE

The idea of e-laborate Innovations emerged from the computer graphics group at the Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg (FAU) in 2014. For several years, the know-how carriers of the company have researched on novel methods to compute clearance and creepage paths on 3D data and gained an exclusive knowledge in this complex topic. Funded by the EXIST founder scholarship, e-laborate Innovations developed AutoCrear, a state-of-the-art software tool to perform clearance and creepage analyses on 3D CAD data. We also exploit our broad knowledge in the field of 3D geometric processing to find innovative solutions for other complex problems in order to optimize your engineering processes.

Dr.-Ing. Michael Martinek

CEO

 

Michael Martinek studied computer science at the FAU. He received his PhD at the computer graphics group, researching and developing methods to process and analyze 3D Geometry.  A major part of his PhD thesis was the development of novel methods to compute clearance and creepage paths on 3D data.

Dipl.-Kauffr. Oxana Kleinöder

CFO

 

Oxana Kleinöder studied business administration at the FAU. She gathered practical experience working for global corporations in Germany, USA and Eastern Europe. Mrs. Kleinöder is not only familiar with business processes of international software manufacturers but also with finance, sales and marketing fields.

M.Sc. Jürgen Pröll

CTO

 

Jürgen Pröll studied computer science at the FAU with main focus on computer graphics and 3D geometric processing. During his studies Mr. Pröll was working for an internet service provider, where he gained practical experience in software engineering, customer service and support.

Prof. Dr. Günther Greiner

Scientific Mentor

 

Günther Greiner is professor for computer science at the FAU, where he heads the computer graphics group. He accompanied the research project on clearance and creepage analysis from the beginning and serves as scientific consultant for e-laborate Innovations.

ÜBER E-LABORATE

Die Idee von e-laborate Innovations entstand 2014 am Lehrstuhl für Grafische Datenverarbeitung der Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU). Einige Jahre lang forschten die Know-How Träger der Firma an neuartigen Methoden zur Berechnung von Luft- und Kriechstrecken auf 3D Daten und erlangten ein exklusives Wissen in dieser komplexen Thematik. Unterstützt vom EXIST Gründerstipendium entwickelte e-laborate Innovations AutoCrear, das modernste Softwaretool zur Luft- und Kriechstreckenanalyse auf 3D CAD Daten. Außerdem nutzen wir unser breites Wissen im Bereich der 3D Geometrieverarbeitung, um innovative Lösungen für komplexe Problemstellungen zu finden und Ihre Konstruktionsprozesse zu optimieren.

Dr.-Ing. Michael Martinek

CEO

 

Michael Martinek studierte Informatik an der FAU. Er erhielt seinen Doktortitel am Lehrstuhl für Grafische Datenverarbeitung, wo er Methoden zur Verarbeitung und Analyse von 3D Geometrie erforschte und entwickelte. Ein Großteil seiner Doktorarbeit bestand aus der Entwicklung neuartiger Verfahren zur Berechnung von Luft- und Kriechstrecken auf 3D Daten.

Dipl.-Kauffr. Oxana Kleinöder

CFO

 

Oxana Kleinöder studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der FAU. Praktische Erfahrung sammelte Sie bei global tätigen Firmen in Deutschland, USA und Osteuropa. Frau Kleinöder ist nicht nur mit Geschäftsprozessen internationaler Softwarehersteller vertraut, sondern hat auch Erfahrung in den Bereichen Finanzen, Vertrieb und Marketing.

M.Sc. Jürgen Pröll

CTO

 

Jürgen Pröll studierte Informatik an der FAU mit dem Schwerpunkt am Lehrstuhl für Grafische Datenverarbeitung. Während seines Studiums arbeitete Herr Pröll bei einem Internetprovider, wo er viel praktische Erfahrung in Softwareentwicklung und Kundenbetreuung erlangte.

Prof. Dr. Günther Greiner

Wissenschaftlicher Mentor

 

Günther Greiner ist Professor für Informatik an der FAU, wo er den Lehrstuhl für Grafische Datenverarbeitung leitet. Er begleitete das Forschungsprojekt der Luft- und Kriechstreckenanalyse von Anfang an und steht e-laborate Innovations als wissenschaftlicher Berater zur Seite.