AutoCrear

Automatic 3D Creepage and

Clearance Analysis

PROBLEM

Electric assemblies underlie strict regulations with respect to the distance between different electric potentials (creepage and clearance paths). A bare approximation of these paths in the design phase often misses various distance violations, which remain undetected until to the final quality tests on a real prototype. This creates expensive and time-consuming loops in the production process of an electric assembly.

SOLUTION

AutoCrear offers a full 3D creepage and clearance analysis on the CAD data of an electric assembly. The shortest paths between each pair of electric potentials are computed and visualized. Possible violations of creepage and clearance distances can thus be detected in the early design phase of the production pipeline.

The paths can be computed with arbitrary precision. The user receives a visualization of the path and can thereby locate the critical section in the assembly in order to perform the required corrections.

Creepage = 22.1 mm

Clearance = 16.5 mm

TECHNICAL DETAILS

The creepage and clearance distances  are computed under consideration of all additional relevant factors which influence the course of a path and which complicate the appoximations of shortest paths for a designer.

Consideration of Shortcuts through conductors such as screws, bolts, etc.

 

Consideration of different CTI-values of insulators in the computation of creepage paths.

Consideration of jumps up to a certain maximum distance in the computation of creepage paths.

 

INTEGRATION OF

AUTOCREAR INTO YOUR

SYSTEM

We offer an individual integration of AutoCrear into your production pipeline along with trainings to perform your own analyses. AutoCrear can either be used as external tool which supports the import of all common CAD formats, or we can directly integrate it into your CAD System as plugin-solution.

AutoCrear

Automatische 3D Luft- und Kriechstreckenanalyse

PROBLEM

Elektrische Bauteile unterliegen strengen Normen zur Einhaltung von Mindestabständen zwischen einzelnen elektrischen Netzen (Luft- und Kriechstrecken). Eine einfache Abschätzung der Mindestabstände in der Designphase führt häufig dazu, dass die finale Qualitätskontrolle an den realen Prototypen nicht bestanden wird und das Bauteil neu überarbeitet werden muss. Das verursacht hohe Kosten und verzögert die Markteinführung eines Produktes

LÖSUNG

AutoCrear bietet eine vollständige 3D Luft- und Kriechstreckenanalyse auf den CAD Daten eines elektrischen Bauteiles. Die Ergebnisse der Analyse werden dem Produktdesigner detailliert und anschaulich visualisiert. Potentielle Verletzungen können somit bereits in einer frühen Designphase des Entwicklungsprozesses entdeckt und beseitigt werden.

 

Die Pfade können mit beliebiger Genauigkeit berechnet werden. Der Benutzer erhält eine Darstellung des exakten Verlaufs der Strecken und kann damit kritische Bereiche im Bauteil lokalisieren, um gezielte Verbesserungen vorzunehmen.

 

Creepage = 22.1 mm

Clearance = 16.5 mm

TECHNISCHE DETAILS

Die Berechnung der Strecken erfolgt unter Berücksichtigung wichtiger relevanter Faktoren, die den Verlauf der Strecken beeinflussen und für Designer nur sehr schwer abzuschätzen sind.

 

Abkürzungen der Luft- und Kriechstrecken durch elektrisch leitende Teile wie Schrauben, Bolzen, usw.

 

Unterschiedliche CTI-Werte von Isolatoren bei der Berechnung der Kriechstrecken.

 

Verkürzung der Kriechstrecken durch Sprünge bis zu einer vorgegebenen Maximaldistanz.

 

INTEGRATION VON AUTOCREAR IN IHR SYSTEM

Wir bieten Ihnen eine individuelle Integration von AutoCrear in Ihre Produktionspipeline in Kombination mit Schulungen, damit Sie eigene Analysen effizient durchführen können. AutoCrear kann entweder als externes Tool genutzt werden, welches alle gängigen CAD-Formate unterstützt, oder direkt als Plugin in Ihr CAD-System integriert werden.